The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    Louisiana Tech University
  Feb 25, 2018
University Catalog 2017-2018


Return to: General University Overview    

Louisiana Board of Regents

Richard A. Lipsey
Baton Rouge, Louisiana (Chairman)
Charles R. McDonald
Bastrop, Louisiana
Edward D. Markle
New Orleans, Louisiana (Vice Chairman)
Darren G. Mire
New Orleans, Louisiana
Marty J. Chabert (Secretary)
Chauvin, Louisiana
W. Clinton "Bubba" Rasberry, Jr.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Claudia H. Adley
Benton, Louisiana
T. Jay Seale, III
Hammond, Louisiana
Blake R. David
Lafayette, Louisiana
W. Gray Stream
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Thomas G. Henning
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Collis B. Temple, III
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Robert W. Levy
Ruston, Louisiana
Jacqueline Vines Wyatt (At-Large Member)
Prairieville, Louisiana
Roy O. Martin III
Alexandria, Louisiana
Benson T. Kinney (Student Member)
Louisiana Delta Community College
Dr. Joseph C. Rallo
Commissioner of Higher Education

University of Louisiana System Board of Supervisors

Alejandro "Al" Perkins (Chair)
Prairieville, Louisiana
Thomas Kitchen
Metairie, Louisiana
Mark Romero (Vice Chair)
Lafayette, Louisiana
Jimmie "Beau" Marin
Cut Off, Louisiana
James Carter (Parliamentarian)
New Orleans, Louisiana
Shawn Murphy
Jonesboro, Louisiana
Edward J. Crawford, III
Shreveport, Louisiana
Elizabeth Pierre
Monroe, Louisiana
John Condos
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Virgil Robinson, Jr.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Lola Dunahoe (Member-at-Large)
Natchitoches, Louisiana
Robert Shreve
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Pamela Egan
Covington, Louisiana
Winfred Sibille
Sunset, Louisiana

Antonio Torres (Student Member)
University of New Orleans

Dr. James B. "Jim" Henderson
System President

Campus Map

A full color map of the Louisiana Tech University campus in Ruston, Louisiana can be viewed on the TECH website at the following URL:

Organizational Chart

The Organizational Chart for Louisiana Tech University is available on the TECH website at the following URL:



Louisiana Tech University is accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges to award associate, baccalaureate, masters, and doctoral degrees. Contact the Commission on Colleges at 1866 Southern Lane, Decatur, Georgia 30033-4097 or call (404) 679-4500 for questions about the accreditation of Louisiana Tech University.

Accreditation in Specific Areas

AACSB International - The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business
Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing (ACEN)
American Chemical Society
American Psychological Association
Aviation Accreditation Board International (AABI)
Commission on Accreditation for Dietetics Education of the American Dietetic Association
Commission on Accreditation for Health Informatics and Information Management Education (CAHIIM)
Computing Accreditation Commission of ABET
Council for Accreditation of Counseling and Related Educational Programs (CACREP)
Council for Interior Design Accreditation (CIDA)
Council on Academic Accreditation in Audiology and Speech-Language Pathology (CAA) of the
American Speech-Language-Hearing Association
Engineering Accreditation Commission of ABET
Engineering Technology Accreditation Commission of ABET
International Association of Counseling Services, Inc. (IACS)
National Academy of Early Childhood Programs Division of the National Association for the Education of Young Children (NAEYC)
National Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB)
National Association of Schools of Art and Design (NASAD)
National Association of Schools of Music (NASM)
National Council for the Accreditation of Teacher Education
Society of American Foresters
The Council for Accreditation of the American Association of Family and Consumer Sciences


American Association of Colleges for Teacher Education
American Association of Collegiate Registrars and Admissions Officers (AACRAO)
American Association of State Colleges and Universities
American Council on Education (ACE)
Association for University Business and Economics Research
Conference of Southern Graduate Schools
Council on International Education Exchange
Council on Law in Higher Education
Institute of International Education
Louisiana Campus Compact
National Association of Colleges and Employers (NACE)
National Association of State Universities and Land-Grant Colleges
National Association of Student Financial Aid Administrators (NASFAA)
Southeastern Universities Research Association, Inc.
Southern Association of Collegiate Registrars and Admissions Officers (SACRAO)


National Commission on Accrediting
National Council of University Research Administrators


University Academic Calendar

Academic Calendars for current and future terms (in several formats) are located on the University website at URL: .